Menu

DISTRICT & ADMINISTRATION

About – Sending Schools

Administration

Mike Watson 2019
Michael Watson
Superintendent-Director
Extension: 670
Room: B171

Executive Assistant: Maria Fredette
Extension: 275  Room: B175
E-mail: Maria.Fredette@gnbvt.edu

 
mr. warley williams
Warley Williams
Principal
Extension: 782 
Room: B173
E-mail: warley.williams@gnbvt.edu
 
Administrative Assistant to the Principal: Catherine Sullivan
Extension: 765
Room: B180
 
 
Test
Robert Watt
Executive Director for Operations and Compliance
Extension: 674
Room: B176
E-mail: robert.watt@gnbvt.edu
 
Pam Stuart 2019
Pamela Stuart
Business Manager
Extension: 699
Room: B179
 
Nancy Markey
Director of Human Resources
Extension: 784
Room: J135
 
Yolanda Dennis
Yolanda Dennis
Director of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Family Engagement
Extension: 563
Room: B145
 
Pamela Smith
HR Assistant
Extension: 375
Room: J135
 
 

Robert Pimental
Assistant Principal/Dean
Extension: 381
Room: B158
E-mail: robert.pimental@gnbvt.edu
 
Administrative Assistant: Karen Walsh
Extension: 384
Room: B154
E-mail: karen.walsh@gnbvt.edu
 
Jeff Caron 2019
 
Jeff Caron
Assistant Principal 
Extension: 277
Room: B159
E-mail: jeffrey.caron@gnbvt.edu
 
Vice Principal Administrative Assistant: Stacey Martin
Extension: 286
Room: B154a
E-mail: stacey.martin@gnbvt.edu
Helder Angelo 2019
Helder Angelo
Director of Curriculum, Instruction, Assessment, and Accountability
Extension: 678
Room: B180
E-mail: helder.angelo@gnbvt.edu
 
 
Guidance’s Administrative Assistant: Sandra Poirier
Extension: 740
Room: j118
 

Erin Ptaszenski 2019
Erin Ptaszenski
Director of Special Services
Extension: 700
Room: J101
E-mail: erin.ptaszenski@gnbvt.edu

Special Services Administrative Assistant: Catherine Feno
Extension: 748
Room: J101
E-mail: catherine.feno@gnbvt.edu

 

portrait picture of carreiro
Jennifer Carreiro
Supervisor of Attendance
Extension: 341
Room: B117
E-mail: Jennifer.Carreiro@gnbvt.edu

Attendance Secretary: Darlene Martin
Extension: 734/437
Room: B117
E-mail: darlene.martin@gnbvt.edu

 

portrait picture of deGrace
Henry DeGrace
Cooperative Education Coordinator
Extension: 764
Room: B145
E-mail: henry.degrace@gnbvt.edu
Cathie Rebelo
Director of Career & Technical Programs
Extension: 632
Room: G112C
 

Thaddeus Haggerty
Academy A Administrator
Extension: 291
Room: G104
E-mail: thaddeus.haggerty@gnbvt.edu
 
Academy A’s administrative Assistant: Patricia Richard
Extension: 128
Room: G104
E-mail: patricia.richard@gnbvt.edu
 

Joanne Romanelli
Academy B Administrator
Extension: 267
Room: B196
E-mail: joanne.romanelli@gnbvt.edu
 
Academy B’s Administrative Assistant: Bernadette Marmelo
Extension: 153
Room: B196
E-mail: bernadette.marmelo@gnbvt.edu
 

Guy Shepherd
Academy C Administrator
Extension: 113
Room: D115
E-mail: guy.shepherd@gnbvt.edu
 
Academy C’s Administrative Assistant: Zenobia Cabral
Extension: 304
Room: D115
E-mail: zenobia.cabral@gnbvt.edu
 
 
 
Beverly Rebelo
Academy D Administrator
Extension: 632
Room: G112C
E-mail: Beverly.Rebelo@gnbvt.edu

Academy D’s Administrative Assistant: Cheryl Born
Extension: 196
Room: G112A
E-mail: cheryl.born@gnbvt.edu


Greg Haley
Math Department Head
Extension: 301
Room: B210c
E-mail: gregory.haley@gnbvt.edu

 


Brian Patnaude
Social Studies Department Head
Extension: 108
Room: B210a
E-mail: brian.patnaude@gnbvt.edu

 

Susan Silvia 2019

Susan Sylvia
English Department Head
Extension: 302
Room: B210b
E-mail: susan.sylvia@gnbvt.edu

 

Erin Wallace 2019
Erin Wallace
Science Department Head
Extension: 102
Room: B210d
E-mail: erin.wallace@gnbvt.edu

Academic Administrative Assistant: Janet Stanton
Extension: 202
Room: B210
E-mail: janet.stanton@gnbvt.edu

Ryan Methia
Ryan Methia
Coordinator of Physical Education, Health/ Athletic Director
Extension: 293
Room: A203
E-mail: ryan.methia@gnbvt.edu

Health / Athletic Administrative Assistant: Anne Richard
Extension: 228
Room: A201
E-mail: anne.richard@gnbvt.edu

*Information unavailable
It will soon be updated

Zeb Arruda 2019
Zeb Arruda
Facilities Manager/Plant Engineer
Extension: 794  Room: J131
E-mail: euzebio.arruda@gnbvt.edu

 

Maciel Pais 2019

Maciel Pais
Informational Technology and Digital Learning Director
Extension: 263
Room: G134
E-mail: maciel.pais@gnbvt.edu

School Committee

An eight-member School Committee sets policy for the district. Four of its members are appointed by the Mayor of New Bedford. Two each are appointed by the Town of Dartmouth and the Town of Fairhaven.   Michael Shea, Dartmouth, Randall C. Durrigan, Fairhaven, Wayne Oliveira, Fairhaven, Dr. Cynthia Marland, Dartmouth, Rita M. Ribeiro, New Bedford, Kimberli Bettencourt, New Bedford, Frederick J. Toomey, New Bedford.

District Report Card

Report Card:

This report card contains information required by the federal Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) for our school district including student enrollment and teacher qualifications, accountability, and the progress our school is making toward narrowing proficiency gaps for different student groups.

District Report Card June 2022