Menu
Select Page

DISTRICT & ADMINISTRATION

About – Sending Schools

Administration

James L. O’Brien
Superintendent-Director
Extension: 283 Room: B171

Superintendent-Director’s Administrative Assistant: Maria Fredette
Extension: 275
Room: B175
E-mail: maria.fredette@gnbvt.edu

 
 
Test
Robert Watt
CVTE Principal
Extension: 674
Room: B175
E-mail: robert.watt@gnbvt.edu
 
CVTE Principal’s Administrative Assistant: Ana Haley
Extension: 396
Room: B179
E-mail: ana.haley@gnbvt.edu
 
Mike Watson 2019
Michael Watson
Academic Principal
Extension: 670
Room: B173
E-mail: michael.watson@gnbvt.edu
 
 
Academic Principal’s Administrative Assistant: Dana McCann
Extension: 261
Room: B179
 
 
Pam Stuart 2019
Pamela Stuart
School Business Administrator 
Extension: 699
Room: B179
 

Robert Pimental
Assistant Principal/Dean
Extension: 381
Room: B158
E-mail: robert.pimental@gnbvt.edu
 
Assistant Principal / Dean’s Administrative Assistant: Donna Shurtleff
Extension: 384
Room: B154a
E-mail: donna.shurtleff@gnbvt.edu
 
Jeff Caron 2019
 
Jeff Caron
Assistant Principal/Security
Extension: 277
Room: B159
E-mail: jeffrey.caron@gnbvt.edu
 
Assistant Principal’s Administrative Assistant: Stacey Martin
Extension: 286
Room: B154a
E-mail: stacey.martin@gnbvt.edu
Helder Angelo 2019
Helder Angelo
Director of Curriculum, Instruction, Assessment and Accountability
Extension: 678
Room: B227
E-mail: helder.angelo@gnbvt.edu
 
Heather Larkin 2019
Dr. Heather Larkin
Director of Guidance/Pupil Personnel Services
Extension: 790
Room: J115
E-mail: heather.larkin@gnbvt.edu
 
Director of Guidance’s Administrative Assistant: Sandra Poirier
Extension: 740
 

Erin Ptaszenski 2019
Erin Ptaszenski
Director of Special Services
Extension: 700
Room: J136
E-mail: erin.ptaszenski@gnbvt.edu

Director of Special Services Administrative Assistant: Catherine Feno
Extension: 748
Room: J135
E-mail: catherine.feno@gnbvt.edu

 

Shannon Nobrega
Supervisor of Attendance
Extension: 341
Room: B164
E-mail: shannon.nobrega@gnbvt.edu

Supervisor of Attendance’s Administrative Assistant: Darlene Martin
Extension: 734
Room: B117
E-mail: darlene.martin@gnbvt.edu

 


Heidi Walsh
Cooperative Education Coordinator
Extension: 764
Room: J104
E-mail: heidi.walsh@gnbvt.edu
Steven Walker 2019
Steve Walker
Community Outreach Coordinator
Extension: 246
Room: H102
 

Thaddeus Haggerty
Academy A Administrator
Extension: 291
Room: G104
E-mail: thaddeus.haggerty@gnbvt.edu
 
Academy A’s administrative Assistant: Patricia Richard
Extension: 128
Room: G104
E-mail: patricia.richard@gnbvt.edu
 

Joanne Romanelli
Academy B Administrator
Extension: 267
Room: B196
E-mail: joanne.romanelli@gnbvt.edu
 
Academy B’s Administrative Assistant: Bernadette Marmelo
Extension: 153
Room: B196
E-mail: bernadette.marmelo@gnbvt.edu
 

Guy Shepherd
Academy C Administrator
Extension: 113
Room: D115
E-mail: guy.shepherd@gnbvt.edu
 
Academy C’s Administrative Assistant: Zenobia Cabral
Extension: 304
Room: D115
E-mail: zenobia.cabral@gnbvt.edu
 
Jarrod Lussier
 
Jarrod Lussier
Academy D Adminstrator
Extension: 632
Room: G112C
E-mail: jarrod.lussier@gnbvt.edu

Academy D’s Administrative Assistant: Cheryl Born
Extension: 196
Room: G112A
E-mail: cheryl.born@gnbvt.edu


Greg Haley
Math Department Head
Extension: 301
Room: B210c
E-mail: gregory.haley@gnbvt.edu

 


Brian Patnaude
Social Studies Department Head
Extension: 108
Room: B210a
E-mail: brian.patnaude@gnbvt.edu

 

Susan Silvia 2019

Susan Sylvia
English Department Head
Extension: 302
Room: B210b
E-mail: susan.sylvia@gnbvt.edu

 

Erin Wallace 2019
Erin Wallace
Science Department Head
Extension: 102
Room: B210d
E-mail: erin.wallace@gnbvt.edu

Academic Administrative Assistant: Janet Stanton
Extension: 202
Room: B210
E-mail: janet.stanton@gnbvt.edu

Ryan Methia
Ryan Methia
Coordinator of Physical Education, Health/ Athletic Director
Extension: 293
Room: A203
E-mail: ryan.methia@gnbvt.edu

Health / Athletic’s Administrative Assistant: Anne Richard
Extension: 228
Room: A201
E-mail: anne.richard@gnbvt.edu

Rick Quintin 2019
Rick Quintin
Adult Education Director
Extension: 195
Room: B174
E-mail: richard.quintin@gnbvt.edu

Zeb Arruda 2019
Zeb Arruda
Facilities Manager/Plant Engineer
Extension: 794
Room: J131
E-mail: euzebio.arruda@gnbvt.edu

 

Kathy Fareas
Purchasing/Operations
Extension: 350
Room: J131
E-mail: kathy.fareas@gnbvt.edu

 

Maciel Pais 2019

Maciel Pais
Informational Technology and Digital Learning Director
Extension: 263
Room: G134
E-mail: maciel.pais@gnbvt.edu

School Committee

An eight-member School Committee sets policy for the district. Four of its members are appointed by the Mayor of New Bedford. Two each are appointed by the Town of Dartmouth and the Town of Fairhaven.   Michael Shea, Dartmouth, Randall C. Durrigan, Fairhaven, Wayne Oliveira, Fairhaven, Fairhaven, Dr. Cynthia Marland, Dartmouth, Joshua Amaral, New Bedford, Rita M. Ribeiro, New Bedford, Frederick J. Toomey, New Bedford, Atty. Patrick Walsh, New Bedford.

District Report Card

Report Card:

This report card contains information required by the federal Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) for our school district including student enrollment and teacher qualifications, accountability, and the progress our school is making toward narrowing proficiency gaps for different student groups.

District Report Card February 2019