Select Page

DISTRICT & ADMINISTRATION

About – Sending Schools

Administration


James L. O’Brien
Superintendent-Director
Extension: 283 Room: B171
E-mail: james.obrien@gnbvt.edu

Superintendent-Director’s Administrative Assistant: Maria Fredette
Extension: 275
Room: B175
E-mail: maria.fredette@gnbvt.edu

 

Robert Watt
CVTE Principal
Extension: 674
Room: B175
E-mail: robert.watt@gnbvt.edu
 
CVTE Principal’s Administrative Assistant: Ana Haley
Extension: 396
Room: B179
E-mail: ana.haley@gnbvt.edu
 

Michael Watson
Academic Principal
Extension: 670
Room: B173
E-mail: michael.watson@gnbvt.edu
 
Academic Principal’s Administrative Assistant: Lucia Garcia
Extension: 261
Room: B179
E-mail: lucia.garcia@gnbvt.edu
 

Paul Kitchen
School Business Administrator
Extension: 699
Room: B179
E-mail: paul.kitchen@gnbvt.edu
 

Warley Williams
Assistant Principal
Extension: 277
Room: B159
E-mail: warley.williams@gnbvt.edu
 
Assistant Principal’s Administrative Assistant: Shirley Rebelo
Extension: 286
Room: B154a
E-mail: shirley.rebelo@gnbvt.edu
 

Robert Pimental
Assistant Principal/Dean
Extension: 381
Room: B158
E-mail: robert.pimental@gnbvt.edu
 
Assistant Principal / Dean’s Administrative Assistant: Donna Shurtleff
Extension: 384
Room: B154a
E-mail: donna.shurtleff@gnbvt.edu

Helder Angelo
Director of Curriculum, Instruction, Assessment and Accountability
Extension: 678
Room: B227
E-mail: helder.angelo@gnbvt.edu

Dr. Heather Larkin
Director of Guidance/Pupil Personnel Services
Extension: 790
Room: J115
E-mail: heather.larkin@gnbvt.edu
 
Director of Guidance’s Administrative Assistant: Sandra Poirier
Extension: 740
 


Erin Ptaszenski
Director of Special Services
Extension: 700
Room: J136
E-mail: erin.ptaszenski@gnbvt.edu

Director of Special Services Administrative Assistant: Catherine Feno
Extension: 748
Room: J135
E-mail: catherine.feno@gnbvt.edu

 

Shannon Nobrega
Supervisor of Attendance
Extension: 341
Room: B164
E-mail: shannon.nobrega@gnbvt.edu

Supervisor of Attendance’s Administrative Assistant: Donna Labrecque
Extension: 734
Room: B164
E-mail: donna.labrecque@gnbvt.edu


Heidi Walsh
Cooperative Education Coordinator
Extension: 764
Room: J104
E-mail: heidi.walsh@gnbvt.edu

 

Robert Gomes
Community Outreach Coordinator
Extension: 246
Room: H102
E-mail: robert.gomes@gnbvt.edu


Thaddeus Haggerty
Academy A Administrator
Extension: 291
Room: G104
E-mail: thaddeus.haggerty@gnbvt.edu
 
Academy A’s administrative Assistant: Patricia Richard
Extension: 128
Room: G104
E-mail: patricia.richard@gnbvt.edu
 

Joanne Romanelli
Academy B Administrator
Extension: 267
Room: B196
E-mail: joanne.romanelli@gnbvt.edu
 
Academy B’s Administrative Assistant: Bernadette Marmelo
Extension: 153
Room: B196
E-mail: bernadette.marmelo@gnbvt.edu
 

Guy Shepherd
Academy C Administrator
Extension: 113
Room: D115
E-mail: guy.shepherd@gnbvt.edu
 
Academy C’s Administrative Assistant: Zenobia Cabral
Extension: 304
Room: D115
E-mail: zenobia.cabral@gnbvt.edu
 

Steven Walker
Academy D Adminstrator
Extension: 632
Room: G112C
E-mail: steven.walker@gnbvt.edu

Academy D’s Administrative Assistant: Cheryl Born
Extension: 196
Room: G112A
E-mail: cheryl.born@gnbvt.edu


Greg Haley
Math Department Head
Extension: 301
Room: B210c
E-mail: gregory.haley@gnbvt.edu

 


Brian Patnaude
Social Studies Department Head
Extension: 108
Room: B210a
E-mail: brian.patnaude@gnbvt.edu

Susan Sylvia
English Department Head
Extension: 302
Room: B210b
E-mail: susan.sylvia@gnbvt.edu

 


Erin Wallace
Science Department Head
Extension: 102
Room: B210d
E-mail: erin.wallace@gnbvt.edu

Academic Administrative Assistant: Janet Stanton
Extension: 202
Room: B210
E-mail: janet.stanton@gnbvt.edu

 


Ryan Methia
Coordinator of Physical Education, Health/ Athletic Director
Extension: 293
Room: A203
E-mail: ryan.methia@gnbvt.edu

Health / Athletic’s Administrative Assistant: Anne Richard
Extension: 228
Room: A201
E-mail: anne.richard@gnbvt.edu


Rick Quintin
Adult Education Director
Extension: 195
Room: B174
E-mail: richard.quintin@gnbvt.edu


Zeb Arruda
Facilities Manager/Plant Engineer
Extension: 794
Room: J131
E-mail: euzebio.arruda@gnbvt.edu

Kathy Fareas
Purchasing/Operations
Extension: 350
Room: J131
E-mail: kathy.fareas@gnbvt.edu

Michael Vieira
Director of Information Technology
Extension: 342
Room: G134
E-mail: michael.vieira@gnbvt.edu

School Committee

An eight-member School Committee sets policy for the district. Four of its members are appointed by the Mayor of New Bedford. Two each are appointed by the Town of Dartmouth and the Town of Fairhaven.   Michael Shea, Dartmouth Randall C. Durrigan, Fairhaven John P. Montigny, Dartmouth Joaquim Nobrega, New Bedford Rita M. Ribeiro, New Bedford Drew Tillett, Fairhaven Frederick J. Toomey, New Bedford Atty. Patrick Walsh, New Bedford

District Report Card