Menu

Special Services

Erin Ptaszenski 2019

Erin Ptaszenski
Director of Special Services
Extension: 700
Room: J136
E-mail: erin.ptaszenski@gnbvt.edu

Catherine Feno

Catherine Feno
 Administrative Assistant
Extension: 748
Room: J135
E-mail: catherine.feno@gnbvt.edu

As mandated by state and federal law, Greater New Bedford Voc-Tech provides services for identified students. These include:

  • Evaluation and diagnosis of student needs.
  • Testing and monitoring.
  • Developing and implementation of individual education plans.
  • Provision for a range of educational services.
  • Delivering services in the least restrictive environment.
  • Opportunity for significant parental involvement.
  • Speech therapy, physical therapy, and occupational therapy (Consultant Basis).
  • Social skills training.

Teachers:

Alexis Bates – Liaison – B341a – alexis.bates@gnbvt.edu  X-709

Michael Cabral – Liaison – B333 – michael.cabral@gnbvt.edu X-273

Jennifer Calvao – Special Ed Facilitator – J137 –  jennifer.calvao@gnbvt.edu X-749

Robert DaSilva – Liaison – B333 – robert.dasilva@gnbvt.edu X-274

Alex Dias – Liaison – B213b  – alex.dias@gnbvt.edu X-147

Michael Dicroce – Teaching Assistant – J135 – michael.dicroce@gnbvt.edu X-811

Nanette Groebe – Liaison – B333 – nanette.groebe@gnbvt.edu X-278

Hilary Owen – Liaison – J137 – hilary.owen@gnbvt.edu X-747

Kenneth Hines – School Psychologist – J202 – kenneth.hines@gnbvt.edu X-708

Angelique Kilanowich – Liaison – J135 – angelique.dauphin@gnbvt.edu X-745

Julia Martinho – Liaison – B341a – julia.martinho@gnbvt.edu X-841

Joslyn Medeiros – Paraprofessional – joslyn.medeiros@gnbvt.edu

Randy Medeiros – Teaching Assistant – J135 – randy.medeiros@gnbvt.edu X-805

Michael Meriano – Liaison – B213b – michael.meriano@gnbvt.edu X-133

Jessica Moniz – Teaching Assistant –  jessica.moniz@gnbvt.edu

Anita Pacheco – Liaison – B341a – anita.pacheco@gnbvt.edu X-732

Katherine Parker -Liaison – J-135 – katherine.parker@gnbvt.edu X-416

Patricia Potter – Liaison – B213b – patricia.potter@gnbvt.edu X-851

Monica Richard – Liaison – B333 – monica.richard@gnbvt.edu X-848

Adam Rogers – Liaison – B213b – adam.rogers@gnbvt.edu X-847