Menu

Special Services

Erin Ptaszenski 2019

Erin Ptaszenski
Director of Special Services
Extension: 700
Room: K101
E-mail: erin.ptaszenski@gnbvt.edu

Catherine Feno

Catherine Feno
 Administrative Assistant
Extension: 748
Room: J137
E-mail: catherine.feno@gnbvt.edu

As mandated by state and federal law, Greater New Bedford Voc-Tech provides services for identified students. These include:

  • Evaluation and diagnosis of student needs.
  • Testing and monitoring.
  • Developing and implementation of individual education plans.
  • Provision for a range of educational services.
  • Delivering services in the least restrictive environment.
  • Opportunity for significant parental involvement.
  • Speech therapy, physical therapy, and occupational therapy (Consultant Basis).
  • Social skills training.

Staff:

Alexis Bates – Special Ed. Teacher/Liaison – B319 – alexis.bates@gnbvt.edu  X-709

Serene C. Borden – 1:1 Paraprofessional – B223 – serene.cborden@gnbvt.edu  X-748

Jennifer Calvao – Special Ed Facilitator – J137 –  jennifer.calvao@gnbvt.edu X-749

Robert DaSilva – Special Ed. Teacher/Liaison – B333 – robert.dasilva@gnbvt.edu X-274

Alex Dias – Special Ed. Teacher/Liaison – B319  – alex.dias@gnbvt.edu X-147

Michael Dicroce – Teaching Assistant – B223 – michael.dicroce@gnbvt.edu X-748

Amanda Farias – Teaching Assistant – B223 – amanda.farias@gnbvt.edu X-748

Catherine Feno – Administrative Assistant –  J137 – catherine.feno@gnbvt.edu X-748

Erica Gomes – Special Ed. Teacher/Liaison – B227 – erica.gomes@gnbvt.edu X-841

Nanette Groebe – Special Ed. Teacher/Liaison – B333 – nanette.groebe@gnbvt.edu X-278

Angelique Kilanowich – Special Ed. Teacher/Liaison –B227 – angelique.dauphin@gnbvt.edu X-745

Tara Lucier – School Psychologist/504 Coordinator –J202 – tara.lucier@gnbvt.edu X-637

Randy Medeiros – Teaching Assistant – B223 – randy.medeiros@gnbvt.edu X-748

Michael Meriano – Special Ed. Teacher/Liaison – B319 – michael.meriano@gnbvt.edu X-133

Jessica Moniz – Teaching Assistant – B223 – jessica.moniz@gnbvt.edu X-748

Sara O’Brien – 1:1 Paraprofessional – B223 – hilary.owen@gnbvt.edu X-748

Hilary Owen – Special Ed. Teacher/Liaison – J137 – hilary.owen@gnbvt.edu X-747

Patricia Potter – Special Ed. Teacher/Liaison – B319 – patricia.potter@gnbvt.edu X-851

Erin Ptaszenski – Special Ed. Teacher/Liaison – K101 – erin.ptaszenski@gnbvt.edu X-700

Monica Richard – Special Ed. Teacher/Liaison – B333 – monica.richard@gnbvt.edu X-848

Anita Rodrigues – Special Ed. Teacher/Liaison – B319 – anita.rodrigues@gnbvt.edu X-732

Shannon Schabek – B319 – shannon.schabek@gnbvt.edu X-847

Bonnie Shelton – Special Ed. Teacher/Liaison -B333 – bonnie.shelton@gnbvt.edu X-455

Shared Rooms:

Learning Center I – B223 – X-322

Learning Center II – B213b – X-708