Menu
Select Page

Special Needs Financial Planning is planning for two generations. Many children with disabilities must be supported their entire lives, even long after their parents have died. Our approach reaches beyond the limited boundaries of Wills and Trusts to provide you with a road map to address your own family’s Special Needs.

Planning for Two Generations centers upon a timeline that highlights the various planning pressure points where parents should be aware for changes relating to their child’s benefits, legal and financial issues. The primary focus is to help parents avoid common mistakes and pitfalls in their own planning.

In addition, the discussion will also cover the ABLE account and its potential role in planning for your child.

Special Services

Erin Ptaszenski 2019

Erin Ptaszenski
Director of Special Services
Extension: 700
Room: J136
E-mail: erin.ptaszenski@gnbvt.edu

Catherine Feno

Catherine Feno
 Administrative Assistant
Extension: 748
Room: J135
E-mail: catherine.feno@gnbvt.edu

As mandated by state and federal law, Greater New Bedford Voc-Tech provides services for identified students. These include:

  • Evaluation and diagnosis of student needs.
  • Testing and monitoring.
  • Developing and implementation of individual education plans.
  • Provision for a range of educational services.
  • Delivering services in the least restrictive environment.
  • Opportunity for significant parental involvement.
  • Speech therapy, physical therapy, and occupational therapy (Consultant Basis).
  • Social skills training.

Teachers:

Alexis Bates – Liaison – J137 – alexis.bates@gnbvt.edu

Jennifer Borden — Sign Language Interpreter — J135 – jennifer.borden@gnbvt.edu

Michael Cabral – Liaison – B333 – michael.cabral@gnbvt.edu

Jennifer Calvao – Special Education Facilitator – J137 –  jennifer.calvao@gnbvt.edu

Rob DaSilva – Liaison – B333 – rob.dasilva@gnbvt.edu

Alex Dias – Liasion – B213b  – alex.dias@gnbvt.edu

Michael Dicroce – Paraprofessional – J135 – michael.dicroce@gnbvt.edu

Nan Groebe – Liaison – B333 – nan.groebe@gnbvt.edu

Hilary Owen – Liaison – J137 – hilary.owen@gnbvt.edu

Kenneth Hines – School Psychologist – B164 – kenneth.hines@gnbvt.edu

Julia Martinho – Liaison – B333 – julia.martinho@gnbvt.edu

Randy Medeiros – Paraprofessional – J135 – randy.medeiros@gnbvt.edu

Michael Meriano – Liaison – B213b – michael.meriano@gnbvt.edu

Anita Pacheco – Liaison – J137 – anita.pacheco@gnbvt.edu

Patricia Potter – Liaison – B213b – patricia.potter@gnbvt.edu

Adam Rogers – Liaison – B213b – adam.rogers@gnbvt.edu

Monica Richard – Liaison – B333 – monica.richard@gnbvt.edu

Kelsey Bettencourt – Paraprofessional – J135 – kelsey.bettencourt@gnbvt.edu

Angelique Dauphin – Paraprofessional – J135 – angelique.dauphin@gnbvt.edu