Select Page

Special Services

As mandated by state and federal law, Greater New Bedford Voc-Tech provides services for identified students. These include:

 

  • Evaluation and diagnosis of student needs.
  • Testing and monitoring.
  • Developing and implementation of individual education plans.
  • Provision for a range of educational services.
  • Delivering of services in the least restrictive environment.
  • Opportunity for significant parental involvement.
  • Speech therapy, physical therapy, and occupational therapy (Consultant Basis).
  • Social skills training.

Erin Ptaszenski Director of Special Services

Director of Special Services
Extension: 700
Room: J136
E-mail: erin.ptaszenski@gnbvt.edu

Director of Special Services Administrative Assistant: Catherine Feno
Extension: 748
Room: J135
E-mail: catherine.feno@gnbvt.edu

Staff:

Alexis Bates – Liaison – J137 – alexis.bates@gnbvt.edu

Kathy Bessette – Paraprofessional – J135 – kathy.bessette@gnbvt.edu

Mike Cabral – Liaison – B333 – mike.cabral@gnbvt.edu

Jennifer Calvao – Special Education Facilitator – J137 –  jennifer.calvao@gnbvt.edu

Rob DaSilva – Liaison – B333 – rob.dasilva@gnbvt.edu

Mike Dicroce – Paraprofessional – J135 – mike.dicroce@gnbvt.edu

Nan Groebe – Liaison – B333 – nan.groebe@gnbvt.edu

Owen Hilary – Liaison – B213b – owen.hilary@gnbvt.edu

Kenneth Hines – School Psychologist – B164 – kenneth.hines@gnbvt.edu

Julia Martinho – Liaison – B333 – julia.martinho@gnbvt.edu

Randy Medeiros – Paraprofessional – J135 – randy.medeiros@gnbvt.edu

Mike Meriano – Liaison – B213b – mike.meriano@gnbvt.edu

Anita Pacheco – Liaison – J137 – anita.pacheco@gnbvt.edu

Patricia Potter – Liaison – B213b – patricia.potter@gnbvt.edu

Adam Rogers – Liaison – B213b – adam.rogers@gnbvt.edu