Two Students Awarded the Dave Cowens Award 

On Tuesday, April 29, students Lindsey Oliveira of Dartmouth High School and Carlos Lugo Sanchez of New Bedford High School were awarded the Dave Cowens award. This award is given to honor the top male and female basketball players in our area. The annual ceremony is traditionally held at Greater New Bedford Voc-Tech and the award was presented by Mr. Jim O’Brien and Mr. Dick Fabio.

On Tuesday, it was Oliveira and Lugo-Sanchez who were scoring the prizes, as the seniors received their 2020 Dave Cowens awards while standing six feet apart in a socially distanced ceremony hosted by GNB Voc-Tech.

Brendan Kurie