Aspen Portal Hyperlink
Yellow Lighthouse Outline
Student Lunch Menu
teachers information icon
Student Tech Support via FMX
hyperlink and text that says latest artisan imprint
stop bullying hyperlink
co-op hat for hyperlinks
Latest News and Daily Announcements
Apply Now
GNBVT School Calendar
GNB Voc-Tech Youtube Channel

Outstanding Students Join GNBVT’s National Honor Society

This fall, 60 outstanding students were recognized and inducted into Greater New Bedford Voc-Tech’s chapter of the National Honor Society. The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, the NHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its inception in 1921. Today, it is estimated that more than one million students participate in activities of the NHS. NHS chapters are found in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, many U.S. Territories, and Canada. Chapter membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments, but challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service. Four main purposes have guided chapters of NHS from the beginning- “To create enthusiasm for scholarship, to simulate a desire to render service, to promote leadership, and to develop character in the student in the secondary school.” (From the NHS constitution) These purposes also translate into the criteria used for membership selection in each local chapter.

Congratulations to our newly inducted National Honor Society Students:

Aaliyah Andrade, Logan Cabral, Marcus DosSantos, Brianna Machado, Shantelle Melo, Juliano Rego, Pedro Rosa, Wendy Tomin, Carla Victoria Alves, Faythe Amaral, Sabrina Arruda, Shawn Arruda, Alexia Barboza, Layla Begin, Jayde Bousquet, Sonia Brito, Jason Cabral, Madison Camara, Koryn Casmira, Madeline Cisneras, Jaiden Conceicao, Amber Conroy, Kennyel Cotto, Alexzandria Dauphin, Elijah DeMedeiros, Sophia Fortin, Tyrese Bliss Goncalves, Lexi Grota, Emily Guillotte, Madison Hanks, Arianna Holmes, Cynthia Khorn, Briana J. Lopes, Ruby Louro, Chelsea Martinez, Katelyn Medeiros, Matthew Medeiros, Jacqueline Mejia, Rebecca Mejia, Daniela Mendez Morente, Moriah Merkman, Jaqueline Molina, Ethan Mouri, Emma Grace Olveira-Rose, Katelyn Pereira, Laura Pereira, Natalie Portal, Arthur Probst, Violet Ptaszenski, Kendall Ramos, Makenzie Raposo, Kylie Rezendes, Tempest Rosario, Taylor Rymszewicz, Elizabeth Santos, Alexandra Silva, Shaun Souza, Jacob Tavares, Madison Tavares, and Kaitlyn Winterson